1809_TrousDeMémoire_Exhibar.jpg

I am a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It's easy.

Blackouts

60 works on perforated panels, 12 x 12 inches

Single price $ 130 / each

Returned to the Quebec Federation of Alzheimer Societies.

The subjects vary from one artist to another and are treated in a figurative or abstract way.

Works of various formats and subjects will complete the exhibition,

a percentage of the proceeds of which will be donated to the Fédération québécoise des Sociétés Alzheimer.

The Exhib-Art gallery presents the exhibition "Holes of memory" for the benefit of the Quebec Federation of Alzheimer Societies

Montreal, August 31, 2018 - From September 8 to 23, 2018, the Borough of Saint-Laurent will host the “Holes de Mémoire” exhibition at the Saint-Laurent Center des loisirs, located at 1375 rue Grenet.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

"We are very happy and proud to be able to support this citizen exhibition and, at the same time, to help the Quebec Federation of Alzheimer Societies in its mission with people with Alzheimer's disease and their caregivers", explains the Mayor of Saint-Laurent, Alan DeSousa.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Organized by the Exhib-Art gallery, “Holes of memory” is an exhibition of charitable works of art whose objective is to raise funds for the benefit of the Fédération québécoise des Sociétés Alzheimer (FQSA). More than 30 artists took up the challenge of painting on perforated panels and illustrating the lives of people with Alzheimer's disease. Their contribution, although modest, will make it possible to better understand and sensitize the various audiences to what they experience on a daily basis.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

“Art has no language barrier. The artists have the genius to show, through various mediums and techniques, universal emotions. The participation of the artists exceeded all expectations and their message is soothing and united ”, specifies Edvige Persechino, director of the Exhib-Art gallery. Each perforated panel takes up the allegory of memory lapses and becomes a physical and sensitive support accessible to all those affected by this disease, somewhat demystifying the labyrinth of Alzheimer's and related diseases.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

“The panels of the Holes de Mémoire collection are imbued with a lot of emotions and reveal the sensitivity of the artists, who have been able to represent certain aspects of the disease. Art provides moments of serenity and well-being for those affected, and we are convinced that those who purchase a panel from the collection will experience these same feelings. A big thank you also to the artists for their talent and generosity, ”emphasizes Sylvie Grenier, Director General of the FQSA.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Je suis un paragraphe. Cliquez ici pour ajouter votre propre texte et me modifier. C'est facile.

Trous de mémoire 

60 œuvres sur panneaux troués,  12  x 12 pouces

Prix unique 130 $/chacun

Reversés à la  la Fédération québécoise des Sociétés Alzheimer.

 

Les sujets varient d’un artiste à l’autre et sont traités de façon figurative ou abstraite.

Des œuvres de formats et de sujets divers compléteront l’exposition,

dont un pourcentage des profits de la vente sera remis à la Fédération québécoise des Sociétés Alzheimer.

La galerie Exhib-Art présente l’exposition « Trous de mémoire » au profit de la Fédération québécoise des Sociétés Alzheimer

Montréal, le 31 août 2018 - L’arrondissement de Saint-Laurent accueillera du 8 au 23 septembre 2018 au Centre des loisirs de Saint-Laurent, situé au 1375, rue Grenet, l’exposition « Trous de mémoire ».

« Nous sommes très heureux et fiers de pouvoir soutenir cette exposition citoyenne et, par la même occasion, d’aider la Fédération québécoise des Sociétés Alzheimer dans sa mission auprès des personnes atteintes de la maladie d’Alzheimer et leurs proches aidants », explique le maire de Saint-Laurent, Alan DeSousa.

Organisée par la galerie Exhib-Art, « Trous de mémoire » est une exposition d’œuvres d’art caritative dont l’objectif est de collecter des fonds au profit de la Fédération québécoise des Sociétés Alzheimer (FQSA). Plus de 30 artistes ont relevé le défi de peindre sur des panneaux troués et d’illustrer la vie des personnes atteintes de la maladie d’Alzheimer. Leur contribution, bien que modeste, permettra de mieux comprendre et de sensibiliser les différents publics à ce qu’elles vivent au quotidien.

« L’art n’a aucune barrière langagière. Les artistes ont le génie de montrer, par le biais de divers médiums et techniques, des émotions universelles. La participation des artistes a dépassé toutes attentes et leur message est lénifiant et solidaire », précise Edvige Persechino, directrice de la galerie Exhib-Art. Chaque panneau perforé reprend l’allégorie des trous de mémoire et devient un support physique et sensible accessible à tous ceux qui sont touchés par cette maladie, démystifiant quelque peu le labyrinthe de l’Alzheimer et des maladies apparentées.

« Les panneaux de la collection Trous de mémoire sont empreints de beaucoup d’émotions et révèlent toute la sensibilité des artistes, qui ont bien su représenter certains aspects de la maladie. L’art procure des moments de sérénité et de bien-être aux personnes atteintes et nous sommes persuadés que les personnes qui se procureront un panneau de la collection ressentiront ces mêmes sentiments. Un grand merci également aux artistes pour leur talent et leur générosité », souligne Sylvie Grenier, directrice générale de la FQSA.